Elayne Riggs' Journal (for Leah)

Saturday, September 27, 2003

Ear to the 'Puter

In about half an hour (3PM Eastern, noon Pacific time), David Ossman from The Firesign Theatre will be hosting "Ossman's Audiola", a live, four-hour show on KSER radio in Everett, Washington. You can listen to it here via Windows Media Player, or open the player and set it to here. And hey, if you have two computers, Firesign fan Jerry Stearns will be playing "Peter Galaxy, Interstellar Envoy" on Sound Affects at 3PM Central time (4PM Eastern, 1PM Pacific) on KFAI in Minneapolis, which you can listen to via RealAudio here. But, as my Firesign alert says, "if you can't choose between them, you can pick up the Sound Affects show up to two weeks later in the KFAI archives." Me, I'll be lucky if I can take these earplugs out, considering the upstairs noise...